Sunday, November 22, 2020

Gari Fincke

GARI FINCKE's latest collection of personal essays, The Darkness Call, won the Robert C. Jones Prize for a book of short prose (2018). Winner of the Flannery O'Connor Prize for Short Fiction and the Wheeler Prize for Poetry for earlier collections, Fincke has published thirty-four books of nonfiction, fiction, and poetry. He founded and then directed the Writers Institute at Susquehanna University for twenty-one years.

- p. 273, The Best American Essays 2020.

No comments:

Post a Comment