Sunday, November 22, 2020

Stephanie Powell Watts

STEPHANIE POWELL WATTS won the Ernest J. Gaines Award for her short story collection We Are Taking Only What We Need. Her novel, No One Is Coming to Save Us, was the inaugural American Library Association selection by Sarah Jessica Parker and the winner of a 2018 NAACP Image Award.

- p. 277, The Best American Essays 2020.

No comments:

Post a Comment